One of the remaining, early 1900’ residences, the Wire house located at 138 Hays, has been moved into the Historic Park. This property was in the Wire family as early as 1898. The front room and dining room were the original two rooms. The bedrooms were added and then the kitchen. The bathroom was added later. Unfortunately one of the Wire boys was one of two from Haysville to be killed in World War II.
The Wire House has since been turned into an art gallery showcasing art from people around Haysville in multiple shows per year.
The following video was taken while the Wire House was being moved to its current location in the Historic District.