Get Adobe Flash player
Home Government Park Board

 Park Board


The Haysville Park Board is responsible for the establishment and care of all City parks, and is responsible for developing/updating and administering a written plan for the care, replacement, maintenance, and removal or disposition of trees and shrubs in the parks, along streets and in other public areas.



The Park Board is comprised of five members - one councilmember, who serves as the ex-officio chairperson, and one person from each ward in Haysville.

Russ Kessler - Chairman

Kelly Sullivan - Ward I, Term Expires 7/11/17

Tom Coleman - Ward III, Term Expires 7/11/17

Luetta Yoder - Ward III, Term Expires 7/11/18

Ken Bell - Ward IV, Term Expires 7/11/18



Haysville Named Tree City USA


Haysville has been named a Tree City USA by the National Arbor Day Foundation to honor its commitment to its community forest.  It is the 15th year Haysville has received this national recognition.


Arbor Day Planting


The Tree Board holds an annual Arbor Day Planting on May 3.





The Park Board meets at 5:15 p.m. on the 1st Mondays (excluding holidays) of each month at Public Works, 401 S. Jane. These meetings are open to the public.


There will be a Special Park Board Meeting on Thursday, August 18 at 5:15pm.  The meeting will be held at Public Works at 401 S Jane.


For more information, Agendas, or Minutes regarding the Park Board, Contact Frank Cortez at 529-5922 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .